Happenings

If you look carefully on the State Theta website, you’ll see a picture of Guineapigmum indulging in an arcane Pilates ritual.  I’ve been doing Pilates with a local teacher over the winter; just what I’ve needed to get my much abused body back under control.  Anyhow, Audicia is planning to hold a series of classes – various activities – in her brand new, very beautiful Ormiston studio over the summer, so do take a look at her brand new, equally beautiful website.   The classes aren’t yet on the website by the looks of it, but they are on posters displayed at various locations locally.

And the guitarist Gordon Giltrap is playing in New Winton village hall at the start of June.  I think there are tickets still available if you’re interested. 

2 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. Good for you. I don’t know what it is about this ovarian cancer, but everyone I know who’s handled it well and gotten rid of it has gained weight. And it’s been tough to take off…but that’s what I’m doing. I’m not a groupie kinda gal, but I’m doing WW and it is working.

    My friend is hanging in there, but now has pneumonia, after the first chemo infusion. It’s so hard to see this previously strong and healthy woman so frail.

  2. I’ve never put weight on in my life until this winter – I thought perhaps I was the only person who had chemotherapy and gained weight! I guess the hormones have taken a bit of a hit and that must have quite a bit tpo do with it. I’ve upped my activity levels dramatically since March but it’s not having much effect yet. And I do have to admit that I still get pretty tired.

    Lots of positive cyber vibes for your friend…

Leave a Reply

